Tags

, , ,

Disheartened and depressed. That’s today. I have days like this. Not all the time, but often enough. I’m sick of this. I’m sick of spending all day working and at the end of the day earning absolutely no money at all. It might be great to be all touchy-feely it’s-not-about-the-money, but heck, try it for a while, and see how it is to work all day and see nothing tangible at the end of it. And then do it again the next day. And then try for a week, or a month.

living wage

I know the idea is that you put the work in now and get the pay-off at some later date. But it’s only an idea eh? There’s no guarantee at all that I’m ever going to be able to earn a living wage from this. Meanwhile, I spend most days just me and the computer, home alone. Waiting for the metaphorical phone to ring. It’s crap and I’m sick of it.

I went for a walk this afternoon. Friday afternoon 3.30pm and I can go for a walk. There’s nobody keeping me in the office. It was a beautiful day, still warm and sunny. It’s the kind of stuff that supposed to make up for not having a regular income, but frankly, right now, I’d rather have the money.

