Tags

, , ,

Look at this (from Google analytics).

Whoo hoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

That’s a 4,600% increase in visitors in a month. Never mind it’s an increase of 0 to 47, they say it’s 4,600% and that’s fine by me.

Yeeeeeeeeeee pahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 🙂 Happy dance!

AdWords Express

Plus, this AdWords Express thing that I’ve signed up has already pulled in four visitors in just one day. I’m a bit baffled by how it’s all working, but as far as I know I haven’t paid them any money so that’s just dandy.

Another snippet of good news

Yesterday I was contacted by a translation agency. I met a girl in Barcelona when I went to the translators’ meeting in October and gave her my card. It was her agency who contacted me yesterday. They’re asking for a CV. What does a translator’s CV look like? Next challenge!

Snail-mail marketing

I’ve followed up on the snail-mail marketing idea. There’s a little local organisation that maintains a list of businesses at the gigantesque technology park just down the road. I popped in to ask for a copy of their business directory. Turns out they don’t keep a paper copy; it’s too big.  But now I have the email address of the lady who can send me an electronic copy. Baby steps!!!!

