Tags

, , , ,

The infamous New Scientist cover

The infamous New Scientist cover (Photo credit: Richard Carter)

Still feeling a bit down and trying to pick myself up. Had another fairly horrible weekend for reasons that will not be disclosed here. Needless to say, nothing to do with translation!

So, today’s post is a random observation. Being a science editor, I follow articles from the New Scientist and the science and technology section of the Economist (aka Babbage). I’ve been reading them both for many months now, and I’ve noticed that while the Economist has consistently well written, readable and interesting content, the stuff put out by the New Scientist is often incoherent, rambling and obscure. To make matters worse, you have to sign up to read it!

Just thought I’d mention it.

