Tags

, , ,

The following is the author's description of t...

One thing I love about my work is that Monday mornings are rarely stressful. I can still remember a time, not that long ago, when Sunday nights were spent drinking myself to sleep only to wake up on Monday morning with a deep dread of what the week ahead might hold. There were often tears before breakfast. That doesn’t happen any more. I usually deliver work on Friday, and not many people rolling into work on Monday have getting in touch with the translator as their first priority. In fact, I can often plan to do something nice on Monday morning – like today where I headed off to the shops for some retail therapy. I didn’t buy anything, but it was still a great treat to be out and about while the rest of the world headed back to their desks and an email backlog.

