Tags

, ,

Example of screenplay formatting. Writing is o...I’ve been thinking over the weekend that I should do more of my own writing. Last year I kept my blog going for the full year. Before that I wrote a couple of film scripts. I’m missing it and I lie awake at night composing blog posts or a script for the next blockbuster.

But it’s hard to be motivated when nobody cares except me. I wonder if the literary giants (past or present) ever threw down their pen saying, “well, if nobody’s going to read it, then I’m just not going to write ANYTHING any more”. Or if they were so driven that they went ahead and did it anyway, whether anyone was going to read it or not. On the other hand, there’s also a lingering fear that if I say what I really want to say then people won’t like it – and by extension – me. Ho hum.

